Climate Action Task Force


  • Third Monday of the Month
  • January (Special Meeting Date) - 1/10/22
  • 6 - 8 PM

Zoom Link:

Meeting ID: 160 828 7819 
Passcode: 610778 
Call-in Number: +1 669 254 5252

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most recent agenda | View all

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most recent minutes | View all

To be notified when new agendas and minutes are available, subscribe to the Climate Action Task Force "Notify Me" List

Watch the Latest Meeting

Watch previous meetings

About the Climate Action Task Force

The Task Force, established by Resolution 4712, will serve as a community engagement forum for climate action. It will enhance City Council awareness of community perspectives around climate change and provide feedback on the potential impact of climate action-related projects and activities on members of the community.

Beaverton's Climate Action Plan was adopted in 2019. It contains 86 actions across five framework categories to reduce emissions from our community and safeguard Beaverton from the impacts of higher temperatures. The plan serves as the guiding document for the city's climate action work.

The city recognizes that the impacts of climate change disproportionally affect members of the community least able to deal with them and is striving to ensure the voices of underserved and vulnerable communities are prioritized. The lived experience of community members is highly valued. 

Current Climate Action Task Force Members

  1. Leah Biado-Luis
  2. Lauren Booth
  3. Katie Carrick
  4. Elijah Castillo
  5. Reggie Frumkin
  6. Abdul Khazali
  7. Steven Loomis
  8. Maggie Myers
  9. Syed Qasimuddin
  10. Kathryn Reid
  11. Rhaven Rodriguez
  12. Fredy Salazar
  13. Rebecca Shell Kanarek
  14. Jennifer MacDonald (Alternate 1)
  15. Rheanna McKnight (Alternate 2)
  16. Katie Standish (Alternate 3)