Student Scholarship Winners

Annual Art Awards Ceremony - Awards & Scholarships

The Beaverton Arts Commission applauds the creativity of these dynamic, talented youth within our community.
"The art presented by our local community members is truly inspired. Beaverton continues to thrive because of our artists. These individuals, organizations, and volunteers add so much to our community."
—Mayor Denny Doyle

Nominations & Honors

Student honorees are recommended by their teachers, selected by an arts education panel and approved by the BAC Board of Directors. Others are nominated by peers and selected by the BAC board. All are honored for their contributions to the arts locally and regionally. These students will receive scholarships sponsored by the Beaverton Arts and Culture Foundation, Reser Family Foundation, Juan Young Trust and Southminster Presbyterian Church Celebration of Creativity. 

2016 Outstanding High School Visual Art Students

  • Bailey Volchok, Westview High School
  • Blain Radford, ACMA
  • Samuel Garnett, Beaverton High School
  • Allyssa Murphy, Aloha High School
  • Jacqueline Lu, Sunset High School
  • Justin Rostad, Aloha High School

2016 Outstanding High School Performing Art Students

  • Elizabeth Reynaud, Jesuit High School
  • Emma Younger, ACMA
  • Ian Schipper, Westview High School
  • Aidan Burns, ACMA